Every woman is a queen.

April 5, 2011

“Life is too short for you to spend it hating your body.”

 

As I was scanning the pages of my Candy Magazine (Philippines, March 2011 issue), I saw this statement that truly got my attention. I reminisced on how I truly deprived of telling myself that I look ugly, haggard, fat and whatever-negative-comment-that-I-could-tell statements. I always envy girls that look steamily hot in their gorgeous and attention-getter outfits, with their matching toned legs and curvaceous bod as I look for photos in Tumblr, Lookbook or any other local or international magazine. Never a day would passed that I won’t ask myself “Why do I have to be fat? I want to get skinnier.” I couldn’t help it but to get envy and insecure because I want to be an “it” girl. And how do I define an “it girl” in my own dictionary? Someone who’s always perfect ; Someone who has 100+ likes in her profile picture in Facebook ; Someone who gets a lot of compliments in her Twitter or Tumblr accounts ; Someone who attracts a lot of boy-next-door gentlemen, among others. I always admit of having a pessimistic way of thinking most of the time, and I’m certainly proud of it. People would always remind me “Oh my, you look so pretty!” or even “You look great as always!” Yet, how come I can never teach myself to stick that in my mind? I know the problem is within me. I know that I am the problem. And I want this problem to be solve immediately – as soon as possible. But how would I be able to start? How would I tell myself that I am pretty just the way I am? I’ve got myself some tips to boost up my self-esteem and confidence.

 

1. I should start telling myself, “I am pretty because God made each and everyone of us pretty.”

2. Treat myself  once in a while. Nothing get’s better than putting your favorite color on your nails and getting to sleep early. Admit it, having 10+ hours of sleep without you worrying about something feels great, right?

3. Getting myself to strenuous activities is never enough to call yourself physically-fit and healthy. Keeping a balanced diet by eating lots of veggies and fruits while having an exercise is a must to have a beach body ready especially this season of summer!

4. Keeping myself company with those amazing people (family, friends, lover, relatives, etc.) while having a hearty laugh is still the best way to love everything about you and your body.

5. Dress size is never a hindrance not to love your body! Even if you go from XS to XXXL, it should never dictate how confident you are with yourself. If you have it, flaunt it.

6. Like what Christina Aguilera said in her song “Beautiful,” don’t let words bring you down. In this world full of sin, there will be a lot of criticisms coming our way. Instead of taking it negatively, why not take it the optimistic way?

7. Being a weight-conscious is a no-no. Never depend your life with just a weighing scale. Period.

8.  Being beautiful comes from the inside, not from the outside. Learn to have more cheerful disposition in life rather than getting annoyed and pissed especially with little things.

9. Sing your heart out or dance to the tune of your favorite RNB or Hiphop music. It helps a lot to make you feel better.

10. I am pretty and so are you. Remind other girls that! It feels good to brighten someone’s day, so start now.

 

And so I’m going to start right now. I won’t get envy nor insecure from now on. Let’s learn to love ourselves and embrace what God has given us. I am fearfully and wonderfully made by Him. Thank you, God.

2 Responses to “Every woman is a queen.”

  1. hurtownia Says:

    Thank you for the good writeup. It in reality was once a entertainment account it. Glance complex to far brought agreeable from you! By the way, how can we be in contact?


Leave a Reply

