Foodtrip galore and lots of love.

April 17, 2011

Ice cream and Siomai.

March 16, 2011 – I was ranting all over him for promising me that he would go to our house on this day, and yes! He made an effort to go all the way from Quezon City to Mandaluyong, “commute” style. This was simple yet a lovely day. First, he bonded with my little brother. He promised to download my little brother’s favorite games to his Nintendo DS console , and again, he did. He made my brother so overwhelm with happiness. We watched First Born on DVD, a suspense-thriller film. Well, we really didn’t understand the movie. Pardon. Our tummies sounded so hungry then we decided to buy Siomai outside our house. (our neighbor was selling it at P25 each, 4 pieces) We also ate the new Hershey’s ice cream made by Selecta. He grab a chuckie inside our fridge and as for me? Water ; stupid period. We were so full! We took pictures and made a video out of joy while we were eating. Then before he went home, he bonded with my other brother. They played Tekken in PS3 – the usual routine whenever he comes here.

I just want to share how happy I am when I’m with him, even with those simple little things. As they say, “Appreciate the little things for in the end, they are the ones memorable in our hearts.”

Leave a Reply

