The power is within your hands.

April 17, 2011

The Power by Rhonda Byrne.

“The Power” by Rhonda Byrne is a sequel to her first ever published book, “The Secret.” Actually, her first book was originally a movie, then published a book version of it.

Last March 23, 2011, my ever-loving boyfriend gave this as his graduation gift to me. The first time I saw this book was with Wendy, a good high school friend of mine. I got interested to it then I really wanted to read it but I don’t have the money to buy for it since it costs P700+ in Philippine peso, which I can buy lots of clothes already. I posted pictures of what I want to have as my graduation gift/s then tadaaahh! After a few weeks, it was now in the palm of my very own hands, wrapped in a blue Barbie gift wrapper.

“The Power” has taught me that. What? With optimistic mind comes a positive result ;  with pessimistic mind comes a negative result. Life is as simple as that. We, humans, are the only ones who make it complicated. You have to imagine and create images in your mind about anything you want in life. You need to act like you already have it! And eventually, all positive forces will join together and series of events will be applied to give what you want.

Thinking positive thoughts was never been an easy tasks for me. It entails a lot of time, concentration, and effort, since I admit of being a pessimistic type of girl. With this book, I learned step-by-step how to think positive and gaining positive thoughts, little by little. In no time, I finished the book in less than 3 weeks! I find the book really amazing and wonderful. Imagine, every single day, I applied all those things that I’ve learned from The Power. And guess what? I’m now off to De La Salle University as a College Freshman with better relationships with my parents, siblings, boyfriend, friends, relatives, etc. I even gained new acquaintances from different social networking sites in the internet like Twitter, Facebook, and Tumblr. It gave my life a quick change with more exciting events, people, and things. Now, I can definitely say that I am looking forward with my brand new life.

This book is certainly a life-changing one!  I recommend everyone of you to grab a copy and read it. It’s worth every minute of your time. It’s a must read for people of all ages.

Leave a Reply

