Thank you for ruining my day, mom.

April 26, 2011

See this face?

I’ve never been so pissed off in my life like this before.

So yes, I’m gonna blog my heart out. Mother, why won’t you just listen to me? I wish you would just listen as much as you talk. You can easily talk to me in a very nice, decent, and subtle manner, and I would gladly obey your order without any hesitation at all. Why can’t you talk without raising your voice and use improper/foul words? Is that how your parents raise you up? Oh, I forgot, you were never raised by your parents. I’m so sorry. And I’m so sorry for texting, going online, meeting up with my friends and boyfriend most of the time because you never payed me any attention at all. You’re too busy with work, gaining money, talking to your amiga’s and how about me? I ask you to do a little favor to me, like listen to my dilemmas and problems .. and what do you do? You make me feel like I never existed in your life. Well, how great! You’re already successful in doing that. So don’t blame me for giving my attention towards other people and things for what you give is what you receive. You told me to go to my grandparent’s house because I wasn’t respecting you? In the first place, haven’t you thought of respecting me too? I would certainly respect you if you would respect me too. The problem is, you don’t. I’ve never been so miserable like this in my life because of you. So yeah, thank you.

2 Responses to “Thank you for ruining my day, mom.”


  1. You posted this a few months ago, so I hope things have changed. It is terrible to have a parent who acts like you aren’t there, unless they need something. Sometimes they just don’t know what they are doing, but most of the time, well… they just kind of do the things they thing are better for you, but aren’t.

    Again, I hope things are better for you. And that you are having fun, learning a lot, and creating the memories that will fuel those world changing stories you are going to write 😉

    • Danica Wong Says:

      After experiencing this, my relationship with my mom have improved a lot over the past few months. We now have a better communication and we are open to any issues and problems regardless of anything. Thank you so much for your inspiring words! 🙂


Leave a Reply

