Something about novels.

November 1, 2011

Reading novels wasn’t just a part of my leisure time. It acted as a form of a stress reliever from time to time. It allows me to travel to different timeline of events in just a single moment. It keeps my imagination moving with an overload of characters and stories that nearly fit the word impossible. A great amount of satisfaction and contentment is involve whenever I have the chance to read novels, especially those that are written by my favored authors (Sparks, Coelho, Albom).  Unfortunately, it was quite a few months since the last time I’ve read a novel due to the fact of having a hectic schedule in school. Papers to read, problems to solve ; I never had the opportunity to read novels that were out in the bookstores. Imagine my reaction when our professor in ENGLCOM asked us to read novels for our Reading Log! I was so fascinated and delighted at the same time. I texted my mom to accompany me in National Bookstore, and I chose the latest novel of Nicholas Sparks (The Best of Me) and Paulo Coelho’s The Valkyries for my reading log. Obviously, for literary fans, those two books mainly deals with love. Forgive me for being such a hopeless romantic. Moving on, I already started reading The Best of Me, and it really is a heartwarming novel for all the readers out there.

 

8 Responses to “Something about novels.”

  1. weathervanes Says:

    Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!


  2. Hello There. I discovered your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.


  3. I got what you plan, thanks for swing up. Woh I am pleased to hear this website finished google. Thanks For Share Something about novels. | The Epitome of Happiness..


  4. I got what you destine, thanks for swing up. Woh I am willing to chance this website finished google. Thanks For Share Something about novels. | The Epitome of Happiness..


  5. I got what you impart, thanks for putting up. Woh I am gladsome to conceive this website finished google. Thanks For Share Something about novels. | The Epitome of Happiness..

  6. link Says:

    Thanks for this post. I definitely agree with what you are saying. I have been talking about this subject a lot lately with my mother so hopefully this will get him to see my point of view. Fingers crossed!


Leave a Reply

