What’s inside the bag of a kolehiyala?

November 7, 2011

So you guys may wonder what’s inside my bag for 6 days a week. Here’s a sneak peak!

(L-R) first row:

1. Corona index cards in different colors. Whenever I review for upcoming exams or quizzes, I try to sum up everything and I eventually write them down here.

2. Yellow transparent envelope. It merely contains my papers (seatworks, quizzes, homeworks, syllabus, etc.)

3. DLSU I.D. When you’re a Lasallian, never ever go to school without your I.D. Tendency is you might want to go back in your house again and get it.

4. MRT & LRT cards. These are what they call stored value tickets because you can continuously use it until the value runs out already. These costs P100.00 each here in the Philippines and these are cheaper than single journey tickets.

5. Yellow pad paper. Enough of those intermediate, lengthwise, crosswise, and 1/4 pad papers. Those are for high school students. We oftentimes use yellow pad papers for activities such as seat works and quizzes.

6. Pink make-up kit. It holds my cheek tint, liquid foundation, pressed powder, loose powder, oil control film, lip gloss, and alcogel. Being a self-confessed kikay, I always bring this with me to make myself look pretty despite how haggard and stress I am in school. Fact: Girls love it whenever they feel pretty.

7. Hair brush. I used to bring with me a comb, but I got myself a hair brush instead because I already have a short hair. *Wink.*

8. Wallet. I guess everyone needs that whenever they go out.

9. Umbrella. Due to the fact of having a bipolar weather here in the Philippines, it a must for us to bring an umbrella everyday.

 

Second row:

1. Pencil case. Huge pencil case, indeed! It contains my scientific calculator, pencils, ball pens in different colors, stapler, staple wire, eraser, and glue stick. I always need this inside my bag.

2. The Best of Me by Nicholas Sparks. It’s his latest novel and it’s the one I’m going to use for my Reading Log in ENGLCOM (refer to my last blog post). I usually read this during my spare time.

3. DLSU Quiz Booklet. It’s an extra one if in case my prof decides to give a surprise quiz.

4. Handy Notebook. It contains all the notes and lectures during the second term.

5. Starbucks 2011 planner. Since 2011 is about to end, I’m planning to purchase its 2012 planner that’s out already in all Starbucks Philippines branches.

2 Responses to “What’s inside the bag of a kolehiyala?”


  1. Spot on with this write-up, I really suppose this web site wants rather more consideration. I?ll probably be again to learn way more, thanks for that info.


Leave a Reply

