The Most Important Lesson that I’ve Learned.

March 25, 2012

Yesterday, I was talking to some of my college friends during class hours. We had a little chitchat regarding what’s happening in our love life, then suddenly, I utter the words, “bakit, kailangan ba dumepende kayo sa ibang tao para maging masaya kayo?” Those words definitely made a big impact in the next hours of my existence in an unexpected manner. Before, I never learned the value of other significant people closest to me. Now, I’ve learned the very important lesson in my life: I can be happy by myself. My happiness does  not and will never depend on others. If they can’t be happy with me, it’s not my problem anymore. It’s theirs, anyway. Life has its ups and downs, sometimes. At times, it can make or break who you are as an individual. I’ve learned the principle of mind over matter = I don’t mind and you don’t matter. Sounds bitter, huh? Well, not really. That’s just what reality is all about. If you keep minding those people who gives issues in your life, negativity has its own way of affecting your life pessimistically. However, if you keep doing what’s best to make yourself happy, good vibes has its way of entering in your body system.

God bless everyone and have a great Sunday!

P.S. I’ve been quite fascinated with this song. Try listening to it! I can definitely relate. How about you, guys?

One Response to “The Most Important Lesson that I’ve Learned.”


  1. I just want to mention I am just newbie to blogging and site-building and honestly savored your blog site. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your site . You amazingly have wonderful article content. Thanks for sharing your web page.


Leave a Reply

