Amidst a sunny day.

April 6, 2012

Have you ever felt that strange desire for cold, shivering days? Wherein you only linger for a cup of hot coffee, amidst a busy day, in a Starbucks branch near you? Wherein a captivating smile appears on your glowing face as the wind blows your flowing skirt gracefully? Wherein your want of having someone to cuddle you all day long, becomes a need, then eventually, an obsession?

In the middle of a sunny, 35-degree Celsius day in Manila, Philippines, I am craving for this outrageous desire. I love the feeling of having the time to unwind and relax with a cup of Caffé Mocha and a plate of warm Honey Glazed Doughnut on my table, as I do my school works or review for an upcoming exam. It thrills me as I see students hurriedly open their colorful umbrellas as they rush to enter the gates of Br. Andrew Gonzalez Hall and make their way towards the elevator.  It makes me feel that I’m loved as colleagues offer their jackets or share their umbrellas with me as we spent hours talking about everything in our usual tambayan, SJ Stones. I find it remarkable as students eagerly cover their heads with heavy books as they run along Agno to go to their respective classrooms and patiently attend a boring class — even not minding the heavy drops of rain that they furiously need to encounter.

I will surely miss the Taft life this summer, and the experience that De La Salle has given me as a Frosh student.

For having to survive an institution that follows a trimestral schedule, for sleepless nights of endless studying, for hectic schedules that are packed with numerous school works, for deadlines that have caused us so much stress – Lasallians are indeed those people who make Taft Avenue a worthwhile place to be, despite its busy streets, heavy traffic, and harmful pollution.

I still have two finals to go before I say goodbye to my “frosh” vibes. God Bless everyone.

4 Responses to “Amidst a sunny day.”

  1. Alva Stavros Says:

    I simply want to mention I’m beginner to blogging and really liked this web blog. Almost certainly I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You surely have amazing article content. Bless you for sharing with us your website.


  2. Some truly interesting information, well written and broadly user genial .


  3. You will be my role designs. Many thanks for the post


Leave a Reply

