Sing You Home.

April 13, 2012

The feeling is absolutely indescribable whenever I finish reading a book, from cover to cover. I always find myself wanting for more as I flip every page of the book. I just recently finish reading Jodi Picoult’s Sing You Home, and it’s really a must read for everyone! It talks about the life of Zoe Baxter, who earns for a living by being a music therapist. She was once happily married to Max Baxter, a surfer and a lawn owner, but his husband of nine years had decided to divorced him for Zoe’s obsession of wanting a baby. As she continued her journey of sharing her passion for music, she became close with Vanessa Shaw, a guidance counselor for kids in a nearby school. Their love eventually blossomed despite having the same gender.

Sing You Home is about love, and how much are you willing to risk just for you and your loved one to be happy. Are you going to be a fighter until the very end just to get what you deserve from the  one who used to love, or are you willing to give up that very special thing that you’ve been wanting for a very long time? It talks about the importance of family, and the people who will be there for you when you need them most. It’s about fighting for your own perspectives and beliefs, even if the society persuades you not to.

Five stars out of five for a fantastic story that aims to bring issues of society in one book.

6 Responses to “Sing You Home.”


  1. I just want to tell you that I am just all new to blogs and seriously enjoyed you’re page. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your site . You certainly come with incredible well written articles. Bless you for revealing your blog.


  2. I am a lengthy time back I read your weblog and has long been saying that you are a terrific writer


  3. Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your web site is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you’ve on this site. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched everywhere and just couldn’t come across. What an ideal site.


  4. But wanna input on few general things, The website design and style is perfect, the content material is very superb : D.


  5. I’ve learn a few excellent stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how so much attempt you place to create one of these great informative website.


Leave a Reply

