My latest obsession.

June 10, 2012

I will soon be entering the world of Journalism in a few days; therefore I need to improve my writing skills as soon as possible.

I’ve been writing for about four years already. I started out with essays, a diary, and a blog. I progressed during my secondary level when I experienced what it was like to work  on Campus Journalism and its components. I believe that I am this “artsy-fancy” type of writer. I am in love with sultry adjectives to describe my daily dose of living. A lot of people suggested me to work on creative writing such as writing novels, and the like. I honestly admit that I’d love to be a world-class author of a New York Times Bestseller novel someday. It has always been my dream to publish a novel with my name imprinted on its cover. But for now, I need to be this writer who acts as if she writes for well-known broadsheet newspapers. I should keep in mind to widen my vocabulary and be a straightforward writer who knows how to write effectively and properly. I’ve never been this determine and obsess all at the same time in my seventeen years of living. This is God’s greatest challenge for me and I am on the pursuit of giving my best shot. May God give me the strength to have my passion as my future profession in this competitive world that we have right now. God bless us all.

Leave a Reply

